Print this Page


Local Government Officials

Local government officials include the members of the town council from the following areas: Gate City, Weber City, Nickelsville, Dungannon, Clinchport, and Duffield.

County Government Officials

County government officials include the Scott County Board of Supervisors and the county’s constitutional officers (circuit court clerk, treasurer, sheriff, commonwealth’s attorney, and the commissioner of revenue). Also included in this list are the current members of the Scott County School Board.

State Government Officials

State divisions of government include governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general, the General Assembly (state congress), and the Virginia Supreme Court.

Federal Government Officials

Federal divisions of government are the executive, legislative, and judicial branches.

Permanent link to this article: